Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

I. Area of Application

  1. These terms and conditions apply to agreements for the letting of furnished apartments (accommodation) as well as all goods and services rendered to the guest by the provider Aalen City Boardinghouse (hereafter referred to as Aalen City Boardinghouse). These general terms and conditions are hung, clearly and generally visible in the entrance hall of our building and can be issued to the guest on request.
  2.  

  3. The general terms and conditions of the guest are not applicable, unless a written agreement stating otherwise is existent.

 
II. Conclusion of Agreement and Content of Agreement

  1. The offers made by Aalen City Boardinghouse are always non-binding. An agreement can only take effect through acceptance by Aalen City Boardinghouse. The guest receives a written confirmation with the sending of the signed agreement and the inventory list.
  2.  

  3. Agreement partner is the Aalen City Boardinghouse or rather the owner of the property and the guest. In the event of a booking by a third party, the third party as the customer together with the guest, is liable towards Aalen City Boardinghouse as the joint debtor for all obligations resulting from the agreement.
  4.  

  5. To let is a furnished apartment for maximum of 2 people in the building of the provider Aalen City Boardinghouse. Occupancy of more than 2 people is not permitted.
  6.  

  7. Should the guest wish to extent his stay, he has an option right at his disposal. To exercise his option right the guest must inform the Aalen City Boardinghouse how long he intends to continue using the apartment in writing, 14 days before the expiry of the duration of stay. In the event that the Aalen City Boardinghouse has already made an accommodation agreement with another guest for the same apartment, the Aalen City Boardinghouse has the right to house the guest, on the extension of stay in a comparable apartment. Should this also not be possible, then the guest cannot exercise his option right.
  8.  

  9. Extension or renewal of the accommodation agreement must explicitly be agreed in writing. Oral agreements are not valid.
  10.  

  11. Subletting to a third party or rather use of the provided furnished apartment by a third party is categorically forbidden and requires prior written permission from the Aalen City Boardinghouse. The use of the apartment for purposes other than accommodation is also forbidden, unless the Aalen City Boardinghouse has explicitly given permission in writing.
  12.  

  13. All apartments in the Aalen City Boardinghouse are non-smoking apartments. Smoking is therefore not permitted under any circumstances. Should the guest nevertheless smoke, he thus makes himself entirely liable to pay full damages or additional costs for the cleaning and/or refurbishment of the apartment caused by this breach, upon departure.
  14.  

  15. Pets are not allowed – unless the provider has given written permission. If the guest has pets in the apartment, the provider is entitled to invoice appropriate additional charges for final cleaning expenses. At least double the sum of normal final cleaning will be charged in every case.
  16.  

  17. Messages, post and parcels intended for the guest, will be handled with the due diligence of a prudent merchant. Aalen City Boardinghouse will assume the safekeeping and – on request – the forwarding of these against payment.

 
III. Prices and Payment

  1. With the conclusion of the accommodation agreement the guest obliges himself to make the agreed payments for the accommodation, the deposit as well as other utilized services.
  2.  

  3. Payment and the deposit must be paid either in cash or by bank transfer (bank transfer costs are paid by the guest) prior to moving in. Should the letting stretch over a longer time period, then payment for the accommodation must be made to Aalen City Boardinghouse by bank transfer or in cash, one month in advance, by the first working day of the month, at the latest.
  4.  

  5. The Boardinghouse has the right to demand security in the form of a credit card guarantee, a deposit or the like, on the conclusion of the agreement.
  6.  

  7. The guest explicitly agrees that the Boardinghouse has the right, to clear unpaid rent/room costs, that have not been paid by the day of departure, via the credit card presented by the guest.
  8.  

  9. Unless another agreement stating otherwise is existent, the agreed prices include respective statutory VAT.
  10.  

  11. The Euro is the currency used for invoicing. Exchange rate differences and bank charges for foreign currency are at the expense of the payment obligated party.
  12.  

  13. The guest is free to make payments by credit card or per PayPal. In this case, the provider charges an additional surcharge of 3.6 % of the total amount.
  14.  

  15. Invoices from the provider are payable immediately after receipt without deductions. The guest is in arrears, if he does not make the payment within 7 days after the due date, at the latest. In the case of a guest that is a consumer, the above is only applicable, if the consequences for the guest have specifically been referred to on the invoice. In the case of payment arrears, Aalen City Boardinghouse is entitled to charge default interest of 5 % above the base lending rate to consumers. In commercial business the default interest is 8 % above the basic lending rate. Aalen City Boardinghouse reserves the right to claim higher damages. Aalen City Boardinghouse is entitled to charge a reminder charge of € 5.00 for every reminder issued after the occurrence of arrears.
  16.  

  17. Queries or complaints about invoicing must be made to the provider Aalen City Boardinghouse immediately after they become known. The correct invoice addressee must be given on agreement signing.
  18.  

  19. The provider has the right to increase the price of the apartment and update the current price list with 4 weeks prior notice. Should the guest not agree with the increased letting price, then the guest has an extraordinary right of termination within 2 weeks.

 
IV. Arrival and Departure

  1. The rented apartment can be moved into from 3 pm on the agreed date of arrival (check-in time). Arrangements can be made to deviate from this time, in individual cases. The guest has no right to earlier availability of the apartment.
  2.  

  3. Arrivals after 10 pm must be arranged either in writing or orally.
  4.  

  5. After handover, the guest has 24 hours to detect any existing deficiencies in the apartment and to notify Aalen City Boardinghouse. Should no deficiencies/defects be found – then the guest is liable for all deficiencies to inventory occurring during the length of his stay. The same applies to items of inventory that are missing.
  6.  

  7. The apartments of the Aalen City Boardinghouse must be vacated and made available by 11 am at the latest, on the agreed day of departure. Thereafter, Aalen City Boardinghouse can, over and above the thereby incurred damage, invoice 50% of the full lodging price (list price), for the additional use of the apartment until 6 pm, and 100% from 6 pm. The guest is free to provide evidence/proof that no or considerably lower damage has occurred to Aalen City Boardinghouse.
  8.  

  9. A new reservation must be made in order to extend the length of stay. A tacit renewal of the reservation is not possible. The non-timely departure of the guest constitutes unlawful private nuisance. Aalen City Boardinghouse is entitled to exercise its right to levy a distress on the goods of the tenant in order to take over possession of the apartment. Under the exercise of his right of lien, articles brought in by the guest will temporarily be put in storage in a storeroom, at his risk and expense.
  10.  

  11. Long-term guests (more than 28 nights) are obliged to carry out an inspection and handover of the apartment with a representative of Aalen City Boardinghouse 1 – 2 days before departure. Otherwise, the assessment of the condition of the let property on the day of departure, made by the Aalen City Boardinghouse is binding.
  12.  

  13. After expiry of the duration of the stay the apartment undergoes a final cleaning – a sum according to the price list of Aalen City Boardinghouse is charged for this purpose. The provider has the right to withhold this amount from the deposit should the guest not pay this amount separately.

 
V. Technical Equipment

  1. Aalen City Boardinghouse provides a fully appointed apartment with technical equipment and furnished apartment. The use of own electronic equipment (except laptop, PC, Tablet PC or mobile phone) by the guest under the use of the power supply of Aalen City Boardinghouse requires written permission. Aalen City Boardinghouse has the right to charge the guest the anticipated additional costs, and deduct these from the deposit, if necessary. The guest is liable for disturbances or damage occurring as a result of the use of his own equipment.
  2.  

  3. The guest has the possibility to use the internet as a price-inclusive service, during his stay. In such cases the guest obliges himself to comply with all applicable local, national and where required international laws and guidelines. The guest as user is responsible for all acts and omissions within the scope of use. Furthermore, the guest takes full responsibility for the unlawful use of the internet connection and indemnifies the provider Aalen City Boardinghouse from possible third party claims.

 
VI. Joint use of shared facilities

  1. Washing machines and tumble dryers are available for use by the tenant/ guest, at a charge, in the utility rooms of the mezzanine floors. These appliances can be used at the risk and expense of the tenant/guest.
  2.  

  3. These appliances made available by the Aalen City Boardinghouse should be treated with care and respect.

 
VII. Own decorative items and other articles

  1. The placement and mounting of decorative articles on the walls is not permitted, due to the danger of possible damage. The guest is completely liable for such brought-in decorations and indemnifies Aalen City Boardinghouse from third party claims.
  2.  

  3. Changes of any kind to and in the premises are not permitted.

 
VIII. Withdrawal by the Provider

  1. Aalen City Boardinghouse is entitled to cancel the agreement when factually justified reasons are existent. The following serve as examples:
  2.  

    1. acts of God or other circumstances that make it impossible for the Aalen City Boardinghouse to fulfill the agreement.
    2.  

    3. renting of the apartment is made under misleading or false statements of fundamental facts, e.g. the name or the reason.
    4.  

    5. if Aalen City Boardinghouse has a justified reason to assume that the letting will damage the reputation of the Aalen City Boardinghouse.
    6.  

    7. unauthorised subletting or re-letting according to Section II. No. 3 is existent.
    8.  

    9. the guest is in payment arrears; in the case of a delay of payment of more than 7 days Aalen City Boardinghouse has an immediate extraordinary right of termination with a notice period of 1 day, and is entitled to deny the guest access to the apartment.
    10.  

    11. if Aalen City Boardinghouse becomes aware of circumstances, that represent a fundamental worsening of the guest’s financial situation after conclusion of the agreement, especially if the guest does not pay outstanding bills to Aalen City Boardinghouse or not offer sufficient security and therefore claims for payment from the Aalen City Boardinghouse are endangered.
    12.  

    13. if the guest has applied to open insolvency proceedings of his assets, made a statutory declaration to § 807 ZPO, initiated extrajudicial proceedings for individual voluntary arrangements or has suspended his payments.
    14.  

    15. if insolvency proceedings have been opened or the application was refused due to lack of assets.

     

  3. The provider will inform the guest immediately of the exercise of his right of withdrawal.
  4.  

  5. In the event of a justified withdrawal by the provider, the customer has no right to constitute a claim for damages.

 
IX. Cancellation by the customer

Reservations are binding for the agreement partners. The following conditions apply for the cancellation of reserved apartments and/or services. 

  1. For reservations of up to 7 nights (per apartment or as total booking volume) a cancellation up to 48 hours before begin of the service period (planned arrival) is free of charge. In the event of later cancellation or the non-arrival of the guest, 100% of the lodging price for the first 2 nights of the service period will be calculated as the cancellation fee. Aalen City Boardinghouse will re-offer the cancelled service. If a replacement booking for the first 2 nights of the service period is successful, the cancellation fee will be reduced accordingly, maximally to the amount of the cancellation fee.
  2.  

  3. For reservations of more than 7 nights (per apartment or as total booking volume) a cancellation up to 7 days before begin of the service period (planned arrival) is free of charge. In the case of a cancellation up to 4 days before begin of the service period (planned arrival), 50% of the lodging price for the first 4 nights of the service period will be calculated as the cancellation fee. Aalen City Boardinghouse will re-offer the cancelled service. If a replacement booking for the first 4 nights of the service period is successful, the cancellation fee will be reduced by one quarter (¼) per booked night; maximally to the amount of the cancellation fee. In the case of later cancellation or the non-arrival of the guest, 100% of the lodging price for the first 4 nights of the service period will be calculated as the cancellation fee. Aalen City Boardinghouse will re-offer the cancelled service. If a replacement booking for the first 4 nights of the service period is successful, the cancellation fee will be reduced accordingly; maximally to the amount of the cancellation fee.
  4.  

  5. For reservations of more than 28 nights (per apartment or as total booking volume) a cancellation up to 14 days before begin of the service period (planned arrival) is free of charge. In the case of a cancellation up to 7 days before begin of the service period (planned arrival), 50% of the lodging price for the first 7 nights of the service period will be calculated as the cancellation fee. Aalen City Boardinghouse will re-offer the cancelled service. If a replacement booking for the first 7 nights of the service period is successful, the cancellation fee will be reduced by one seventh (1/7) per booked night; maximally to the amount of the cancellation fee. In the case of later cancellation or the non-arrival of the guest, 100% of the lodging price for the first 7 nights of the service period will be calculated as the cancellation fee. Aalen City Boardinghouse will re-offer the cancelled service. If a replacement booking for the first 7 nights of the service period is successful, the cancellation fee will be reduced accordingly; maximally to the amount of the cancellation fee.

 
X. Liability of the guest

  1. The guest is liable to Aalen City Boardinghouse for any loss and damage that occurs during the duration of the agreement, unless the damage is proven to be within the area of responsibility of Aalen City Boardinghouse or is caused by a third party that actually pays damages.
  2.  

  3. If Aalen City Boardinghouse obtains technical or other equipment from third parties for the guest, he acts in the authority of and for the account of the guest; who is liable for the careful treatment and duly return of the equipment, and indemnifies Aalen City Boardinghouse from all rights of third parties.

 
XI. Liability of Aalen City Boardinghouse

  1. Aalen City Boardinghouse is liable for the due diligence of a prudent merchant. This liability is, however, limited to service deficiencies, damage, subsequent damage or disturbances, intention or gross misconduct that can be traced back to Aalen City Boardinghouse, in non-typical range of services. Aalen City Boardinghouse will endeavor to undertake remedial measures for disturbances or deficiencies occurring in their services upon knowledge or immediately after notification by the guest. The guest is obliged, to make a reasonable contribution in order to eliminate the disturbance and keep possible damage to a minimum.
  2.  

  3. Aalen City Boardinghouse is liable for articles brought in by the guest according to legal regulations. Liability claims lapse if the guest does not report the loss, destruction or damage, immediately after its discovery (§ 703 BGB), to Aalen City Boardinghouse.
  4.  

  5. Legal regulations apply to the unlimited liability of the Aalen City Boardinghouse.
  6.  

  7. If a parking space is made available to the guest, also against payment, this does not constitute a contract of safe custody. Aalen City Boardinghouse is not liable for the disappearance of parked or damage from maneuvering of vehicles and their contents on the property, except for intention or gross misconduct. This also applies for performing agents of Aalen City Boardinghouse.
  8.  

  9. Messages, post and parcels for guests will be handled with care. Aalen City Boardinghouse assumes the delivery, safekeeping and – if required – their forwarding against payment. Liability claims due to intention or gross misconduct are excluded.

 
XII. Final Clauses

  1. Changes or amendments to the guest reception contract, acceptance proposal or these terms of business must be in written form. A waiver of the written-form requirement must also be in written form.
  2.  

  3. Place of fulfillment and payment is the office of the Aalen City Boardinghouse.
  4.  

  5. Exclusive place of jurisdiction is the office of Aalen City Boardinghouse. If an agreement partner does not have an inland place of general jurisdiction, the office of Aalen City Boardinghouse applies as expressly agreed place of jurisdiction.
  6.  

  7. German law applies.
  8.  

  9. Should individual regulations of these general terms and conditions be or become invalid, this does not affect the validity of the remaining regulations. The invalid regulations shall be replaced by such that correspond to valid laws and replace those originally intended. Apart from that, statutory provisions apply.

(Dated, 6 May 2013)

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

I. Geltungsbereich

  1. Die vorliegenden Geschäftsbedingungen finden ihre Anwendung auf Verträge über die mietweise Überlassung von möblierten Apartments (Beherbergung) sowie alle für den Gast erbrachten Leistungen und Lieferungen des Anbieters Aalen City Boardinghouse (im Folgenden Aalen City Boardinghouse genannt). Diese AGB´s hängen deutlich und allgemein sichtbar im Eingangsbereich unseres Hauses aus und werden dem Gast auf Wunsch ausgehändigt.
  2.  

  3. Die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Gastes finden keine Anwendung, es sei denn, es liegt eine anders lautende schriftliche Vereinbarung vor.

 
II. Vertragsabschluss und Vertragsinhalt

  1. Vom Aalen City Boardinghouse unterbreiteten Angebote sind stets freibleibend. Ein wirksamer Vertrag wird erst mit der Annahme durch das Aalen City Boardinghouse geschlossen. Der Gast erhält mit der Übersendung des gegengezeichneten Vertrages und der Inventarliste eine schriftliche Bestätigung.
  2.  

  3. Vertragspartner ist Aalen City Boardinghouse bzw. die Inhaber der Immobilie  und der Gast. Im Falle einer Buchung durch einen Dritten, haftet dieser gegenüber  Aalen City Boardinghouse als Besteller zusammen mit dem Gast als Gesamtschuldner für alle aus dem Vertrag resultierenden Verpflichtungen.
  4.  

  5. Vermietet wird ein möbliertes Apartment für maximal  2 Personen im Hause des Anbieters Aalen City Boardinghouse. Eine Belegung von mehr als 2 Personen ist nicht gestattet.
  6.  

  7. Sollte der Gast eine Verlängerung seines Aufenthaltes wünschen, so steht ihm ein Optionsrecht zur Verfügung. Zur Ausübung dieses Rechts muss der Gast dem Aalen City Boardinghouse 14 Tage vor Ablauf der Aufenthaltsdauer schriftlich mitteilen, wie lange er beabsichtigt das Apartment weiterhin zu nutzen. Für den Fall, dass das Aalen City Boardinghouse bereits einen Beherbergungsvertrag mit einem anderen Gast für das gleiche Apartment geschlossen hat, ist das Aalen City Boardinghouse berechtigt den Gast bei einer Verlängerung der Aufenthaltsdauer in ein vergleichbares Apartment unterzubringen. Sollte auch dies nicht möglich sein, so kann der Gast sein Optionsrecht nicht ausüben.
  8.  

  9. Eine Fortsetzung oder Erneuerung des Beherbergungsvertrages muss ausdrücklich schriftlich vereinbart werden. Mündliche Abreden sind nichtig.
  10.  

  11. Eine Weitervermietung an Dritte bzw. eine Nutzung des überlassenen möblierten Apartments durch Dritte ist grundsätzlich untersagt und bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Genehmigung seitens des Aalen City Boardinghouse. Die Nutzung des Apartments zu anderen als der Beherbergung dienenden Zwecken ist ebenfalls untersagt, es sei denn das Aalen City Boardinghouse hat ausdrücklich eine schriftliche Genehmigung erteilt.
  12.  

  13. Sämtliche Apartments des Anbieters Aalen City Boardinghouse sind Nichtraucher-Apartments. Das Rauchen ist daher in keinem Fall gestattet. Sollte der Gast dennoch Rauchen, so sind die von ihm hierdurch entstehenden Schäden bzw. Mehrkosten für die Renovierung/ Reinigung beim Verlassen des Apartments in vollem Umfang zu erstatten.
  14.  

  15. Haustiere sind verboten – es sei denn, der Anbieter hat schriftlich eine Genehmigung erteilt. Sofern der Gast Haustiere im Apartment hält, so ist der Anbieter berechtigt die entsprechenden Mehrkosten der Endreinigung in vollem Umfang nach Aufwand abzurechnen. In jedem Fall wird mindestens der doppelte Betrag der normalen Endreinigung fällig.
  16.  

  17. Nachrichten, Post und Warensendungen, die für den Gast bestimmt sind, werden mit der Sorgfalt eines Kaufmanns behandelt. Das Aalen City Boardinghouse übernimmt die Aufbewahrung und – auf Wunsch – die Nachsendung dieser gegen Entgelt.

 
III. Preise, Zahlung

  1. Mit dem Abschluss des Beherbergungsvertrages verpflichtet sich der Gast, die vereinbarte Vergütung für die Beherbergung, für die Kaution sowie für sonstige von ihm in Anspruch genommene Leistungen, zu entrichten.
  2.  

  3. Die Vergütung und die Kaution muss vor Einzug entweder in bar oder per Überweisung (Kosten der Überweisung trägt der Gast) gezahlt werden. Erstreckt sich die Anmietung über eine längere Zeitdauer, so sind die Zahlungen für die Beherbergung jeweils für einen Monat im Voraus, spätestens am 1.Werktag des Monats an das Aalen City Boardinghouse per Überweisung oder in bar zu bezahlen.
  4.  

  5. Das Boardinghouse ist berechtigt, bei Vertragsabschluss eine Sicherheitsleistung in Form einer Kreditkartengarantie, einer Anzahlung oder Ähnlichem zu verlangen.
  6.  

  7. Der Gast erklärt sich ausdrücklich damit einverstanden, dass das Boardinghouse berechtigt ist, rückständigen Mietzins/Zimmerbetrag, der bis zum Auszugstermin nicht bezahlt worden ist, über die von dem Gast vorgelegte Kreditkarte abzurechnen
  8.  

  9. Soweit nicht eine anders lautende Vereinbarung getroffen wurde, schließen die vereinbarten Preise die jeweilige gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer ein.
  10.  

  11. Als Abrechnungswährung gilt der Euro. Bei ausländischer Währung gehen die Kursdifferenzen und die Bankgebühren zu Lasten des zur Zahlung Verpflichteten.
  12.  

  13. Dem Gast steht es frei, Zahlungen auch per Kreditkarte vorzunehmen. In diesem Falle erhebt der Anbieter eine zusätzliche Servicegebühr in Höhe von 3,6 % der Gesamtsumme.
  14.  

  15. Rechnungen des Anbieters sind sofort nach Zugang ohne Abzug zahlbar. Der Gast kommt spätestens dann in Verzug, wenn er nicht innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach Fälligkeit und Zugang der Rechnung die Zahlung vornimmt. Gegenüber einem Gast, der Verbraucher ist, findet das vorher erwähnte nur Anwendung, wenn der Gast auf diese Folgen in der Rechnung besonders hingewiesen worden ist. Im Falle eines Zahlungsverzuges ist Aalen City Boardinghouse berechtigt, gegenüber Verbrauchern Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 5 % über dem Basiszinssatz geltend zu machen. Im Geschäftsverkehr beträgt der Verzugszinssatz 8 % über dem Basiszinssatz. Aalen City Boardinghouse behält sich das Recht vor, einen höheren Schaden geltend zu machen. Für jede Mahnung nach Verzugseintritt ist Aalen City Boardinghouse berechtigt eine Mahngebühr von € 5,00 zu erheben.
  16.  

  17. Beanstandungen zur Rechnungsstellung sind unverzüglich nach bekannt werden gegenüber dem Anbieter Aalen City Boardinghouse mitzuteilen. Der richtige Adressat der Rechnung ist bereits bei Vertragsunterzeichnung bekannt zu geben.
  18.  

  19. Der Anbieter hat das Recht, den Preis für das Apartment mit einer Ankündigung von 4 Wochen zu erhöhen, d.h. der aktuellen Preisliste anzupassen. Sollte der Gast mit der Erhöhung nicht einverstanden sein, so hat der Gast ein Sonderkündigungsrecht innerhalb von 2 Wochen.

 
IV. An- und Abreise

  1. An dem vereinbarten Anreisetag kann das angemietete Apartment ab 15:00 bezogen werden (Check-in-Zeit). Im Einzelfall können von dieser Uhrzeit abweichende Regelungen getroffen werden. Der Gast hat keinen Anspruch auf frühere Bereitstellung des Apartments.
  2.  

  3. Sollte die Anreise nach 22.00 Uhr erfolgen, muss es entweder schriftlich oder mündlich ausgemacht worden sein.
  4.  

  5. Nach Übergabe der Wohnung an den Gast, hat der Gast 24 Stunden Zeit eventuell bestehende Mängel in der Wohnung festzustellen und diese dem Aalen City Boardinghouse anzuzeigen. Werden keine Mängel/Schäden festgestellt – so hat der Gast für alle Mängel, die während seines Aufenthaltes am Inventar entstehen zu haften. Gleiches gilt für fehlende Inventargegenstände.
  6.  

  7. Am vereinbarten Abreisetag sind die Apartments dem Aalen City Boardinghouse spätestens um 11.00 Uhr geräumt zur Verfügung zu stellen. Danach kann das Aalen City Boardinghouse über den ihm dadurch entstandenen Schaden hinaus für die zusätzliche Nutzung des Apartments bis 18.00 Uhr 50% des vollen Logispreises (Listenpreises) in Rechnung stellen, ab 18.00 Uhr 100%. Dem Gast steht es frei, dem Aalen City Boardinghouse nachzuweisen, dass diesem kein oder ein wesentlich niedriger Schaden entstanden ist.
  8.  

  9. Zur Verlängerung des Aufenthaltszeitraumes ist eine neue Reservierung vorzunehmen. Eine stillschweigende Verlängerung der Reservierung ist ausgeschlossen. Der nicht rechtzeitige Auszug des Gastes stellt verbotene Eigenmacht dar. Das Aalen City Boardinghouse ist berechtigt, insoweit vom Selbsthilferecht Gebrauch zu machen, den Besitz am Apartment zu übernehmen und die eingebrachten Gegenstände des Gastes unter Ausübung eines Pfandrechtes vorläufig auf dessen Kosten und Gefahr in einen Abstellraum einzulagern.
  10.  

  11. Langzeitgäste (mehr als 28 Übernachtungen) sind gehalten, mit einem Beauftragten des Aalen City Boardinghouse zusammen eine Apartmentabnahme und -übergabe 1 – 2 Tage vor ihrer Abreise durchzuführen. Andernfalls gelten die Feststellungen des Aalen City Boardinghouse über den Zustand der Mietsache am Tage der Abreise als verbindlich.
  12.  

  13. Nach Ablauf der Aufenthaltsdauer wird die Wohnung endgereinigt – hierfür wird ein Betrag gemäß der Preisliste des Aalen City Boardinghouse – erhoben. Sollte der Gast diesen Betrag nicht separat zahlen, hat der Anbieter das Recht den Betrag von der Kaution einzubehalten.

 
V. Technische Einrichtungen

  1. Das Aalen City Boardinghouse stellt ein komplett mit technischen Geräten und Möbeln ausgestattetes Apartment zur Verfügung. Die Verwendung von eigenen elektrischen Geräten (ausgenommen Laptop, Personal Computer, Tablet PC oder Mobiltelefon) durch den Gast unter Nutzung des Stromnetzes vom Aalen City Boardinghouse bedarf einer schriftlichen Genehmigung. Aalen City Boardinghouse ist berechtigt die zu erwartenden Mehrkosten dem Gast zu berechnen und ggf. von der Kaution einzubehalten. Der Gast haftet für auftretende Störungen oder Beschädigungen, die aus der Verwendung seiner Geräte resultieren.
  2.  

  3. Der Gast hat die Möglichkeit, während seines Aufenthalts, als im Preis inbegriffenen Service die Nutzung des Internets in Anspruch zu nehmen. In solchen Fällen verpflichtet sich der Gast zur Einhaltung aller anwendbaren lokalen, nationalen und ggf. internationalen Gesetze und Richtlinien. Für alle Handlungen und Unterlassungen im Rahmen der Nutzung ist der Gast als Nutzer selbst verantwortlich. Darüber hinaus übernimmt der Gast die volle Verantwortung aus einer rechtswidrigen Nutzung der Internetverbindung und stellt den Anbieter Aalen City Boardinghouse von etwaigen Ansprüchen Dritter frei.

 
VI. Mitbenutzung von Gemeinschaftseinrichtungen

  1. In den Abstellräumen der Zwischengeschosse stehen dem Mieter / Gast Waschmaschinen und Trockner gegen Gebühr zur Verfügung. Diese Geräte werden auf eigene Gefahr und Risiko von dem Mieter/Gast benutzt.
  2.  

  3. Diese von dem Aalen City Boardinghouse zur Verfügung gestellten Geräte sind pfleglich und schonend zu behandeln.

 
VII. Mitgebrachte Dekorationsmaterial und sonstige Gegenstände

  1. Die Aufstellung und Anbringung von Dekorationsgegenständen an den Wänden ist aufgrund einer möglichen Beschädigungsgefahr untersagt. Der Gast haftet für derartig eingebrachte Dekoration alleine und stellt Aalen City Boardinghouse von Ansprüchen Dritter frei.
  2.  

  3. Veränderungen jeglicher Art an und in den Räumlichkeiten dürfen nicht vorgenommen werden.

 
VIII. Rücktritt des Anbieters

  1. Beim Vorliegen eines sachlich gerechtfertigten Grundes steht dem Aalen City Boardinghouse ein Recht auf Rücktritt vom Vertrag zu. Als Beispiele seien genannt:
  2.  

    1. Höhere Gewalt oder andere vom Aalen City Boardinghouse nicht zu vertretende Umstände, die die Erfüllung des Vertrages unmöglich machen,
    2.  

    3. Anmietung des Apartments erfolgt unter irreführenden oder falschen Angaben von wesentlichen Tatsachen, z.B. des Namens oder des Zwecks
    4.  

    5. Es besteht seitens des Aalen City Boardinghouse ein begründeter Anlass zu der Annahme, dass die Beherbergung das Ansehen des Aalen City Boardinghouse in der Öffentlichkeit gefährden kann, ohne dass dies dem Herrschafts- bzw. Organisationsbereich vom Aalen City Boardinghouse ist.
    6.  

    7. Eine unbefugte Unter- oder Weitervermietung gemäß II. Nr. 3 vorliegt
    8.  

    9. Der Gast sich in Zahlungsverzug befindet; bei einem Zahlungsverzug von mehr als 7 Tagen hat das Aalen City Boardinghouse ein sofortiges außerordentliches Kündigungsrecht mit einer Frist von 1 Tag und ist berechtigt dem Gast den Zutritt zur Wohnung zu entziehen.
    10.  

    11. Das Aalen City Boardinghouse von den Umständen Kenntnis erlangt, dass eine wesentliche Verschlechterung der Vermögensverhältnisse des Gastes nach Vertragsschluss eingetreten ist, insbesondere wenn der Gast die fälligen Forderungen vom Aalen City Boardinghouse nicht begleicht oder keine ausreichende Sicherheitsleistung bietet und deshalb Zahlungsansprüche vom Aalen City Boardinghouse in Gefahr sind.
    12.  

    13. Der Gast einen Antrag auf die Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens über sein Vermögen gestellt, eine eidesstattliche Versicherung nach § 807 ZPO abgegeben, ein außergerichtliches Verfahren zum Zwecke der Schuldenregulierung eingeleitet oder seine Zahlungen eingestellt hat.
    14.  

    15. Über das Vermögen des Gastes ein Insolvenzverfahren eröffnet wurde oder die Eröffnung eines Verfahrens mangels Masse abgewiesen wurde.

     

  3. Der Anbieter wird den Gast unverzüglich von der Ausübung des Rücktrittsrechts informieren.
  4.  

  5. Im Falle des berechtigten Rücktritts des Anbieters wird kein Anspruch des Kunden auf Schadensersatz begründet.

 
IX. Stornierung durch den Kunden

Reservierungen sind für die Vertragspartner verbindlich. Für eine Stornierung von reservierten Apartments und/oder Leistungen gelten die nachfolgend genannten Bedingungen. 

  1. Für Reservierungen bis 7 Übernachtungen (pro Apartment oder als Gesamtbuchungsvolumen) ist eine Stornierung bis 48 Stunden vor Beginn des Leistungszeitraums (geplante Anreise) kostenfrei. Im Falle einer späteren Stornierung oder bei Nichtanreise des Gastes werden 100% des Logispreises für die ersten 2 Nächte des Leistungszeitraums als Stornogebühr berechnet. Aalen City Boardinghouse wird die stornierte Leistung erneut anbieten. Sofern eine Ersatzbuchung für die ersten 2 Nächte des Leistungszeitraumes gelingt, reduziert sich die Stornogebühr entsprechend; maximal jedoch bis zur Höhe der Stornogebühr.
  2.  

  3. Für Reservierungen mit mehr als 7 Übernachtungen (pro Apartment oder als Gesamtbuchungsvolumen)ist eine Stornierung bis 7 Tage vor Beginn des Leistungszeitraums (geplanteAnreise) kostenfrei. Im Falle einer Stornierung bis 4 Tage vor Beginn des Leistungszeitraumes (geplante Anreise) werden 50% des Logispreises für die ersten 4 Nächte des Leistungszeitraums als Stornogebühr berechnet.  Das Aalen City Boardinghouse wird die stornierte Leistung erneut anbieten. Sofern eine Ersatzbuchung für die ersten 4 Nächte des Leistungszeitraumes gelingt, reduziert sich die Stornogebühr pro gebuchter Nacht um ¼-tel; maximal jedoch bis zur Höhe der Stornogebühr. Im Falle einer späteren Stornierung oder bei Nichtanreise des Gastes werden 100% des Logispreises für die ersten 4 Nächte des Leistungszeitraums als Stornogebühr berechnet. Das Aalen City Boardinghouse wird die stornierte Leistung erneut anbieten. Sofern eine Ersatzbuchung für die ersten 4 Nächte des Leistungszeitraumes gelingt reduziert sich die Stornogebühr entsprechend; maximal jedoch bis zur Höhe der Stornogebühr.
  4.  

  5. Für Reservierungen mit mehr als 28 Übernachtungen (pro Apartment oder als Gesamtbuchungsvolumen) ist eine Stornierung bis 14 Tage vor Beginn des Leistungszeitraums (geplante Anreise) kostenfrei. Im Falle einer Stornierung bis 7 Tage vor Beginn des Leistungszeitraumes (geplante Anreise) werden 50% des Logispreises für die ersten 7 Nächte des Leistungszeitraums als Stornogebühr berechnet.  Das Aalen City Boardinghouse wird die stornierte Leistung erneut anbieten, sofern eine Ersatzbuchung für die ersten 7 Nächten des Leistungszeitraumes gelingt, reduziert sich die Stornogebühr pro gebuchter Nacht um 1/7-tel; maximal jedoch bis zur Höhe der Stornogebühr. Im Falle einer späteren Stornierung oder bei Nichtanreise des Gastes werden 100% des Logispreises für die ersten 7 Nächte des Leistungszeitraums als Stornogebühr berechnet. Das Aalen City Boardinghouse wird die stornierte Leistung erneut anzubieten. Sofern eine Ersatzbuchung für die ersten 7 Nächte des Leistungszeitraumes gelingt, reduziert sich die Stornogebühr entsprechend; maximal jedoch bis zur Höhe der Stornogebühr.

 
X. Haftung des Gastes

  1. Für Verluste und Beschädigungen, die während der Vertragsdauer eintreten, haftet der Gast dem Aalen City Boardinghouse, es sei denn, der Schaden liegt nachweislich im Verantwortungsbereich des Aalen City Boardinghouse oder ist durch einen Dritten verursacht, der auch tatsächlich Schadensersatz leistet.
  2.  

  3. Soweit das Aalen City Boardinghouse für den Gast technische oder sonstige Einrichtungen von Dritten beschafft, handelt es in Vollmacht und für Rechnung des Gastes; er haftet für die pflegliche Behandlung und ordnungsgemäße Rückgabe der Einrichtungen und stellt das Aalen City Boardinghouse von allen Ansprüchen Dritter aus der Überlassung frei.

 
XI. Haftung des Aalen City Boardinghouse

  1. Das Aalen City Boardinghouse haftet für die Sorgfalt eines ordentlichen Kaufmanns. Diese Haftung ist im nicht leistungstypischen Bereich jedoch beschränkt auf Leistungsmängel, Schäden, Folgeschäden oder Störungen, die auf Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit des Aalen City Boardinghouse zurückzuführen sind. Sollten Störungen oder Mängel an den Leistungen des Aalen City Boardinghouse auftreten, wird das Aalen City Boardinghouse bei Kenntnis oder auf unverzügliche Rüge des Gastes bemüht sein, für Abhilfe zu sorgen. Der Gast ist verpflichtet, das ihm Zumutbare beizutragen, um die Störung zu beheben und einen möglichen Schaden gering zu halten.
  2.  

  3. Für eingebrachte Sachen haftet das Aalen City Boardinghouse dem Gast nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Die Haftungsansprüche erlöschen, wenn nicht der Gast nach Erlangen der Kenntnis von Verlust, Zerstörung oder Beschädigung unverzüglich dem Aalen City Boardinghouse Anzeige macht (§ 703 BGB).
  4.  

  5. Für die unbeschränkte Haftung des Aalen City Boardinghouse gelten die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.
  6.  

  7. Soweit dem Gast ein Stellplatz, auch gegen Entgelt, zur Verfügung gestellt wird, kommt dadurch kein Verwahrungsvertrag zustande. Bei Abhandenkommen oder Beschädigung auf dem Grundstück abgestellter oder rangierter Kraftfahrzeuge und deren Inhalte haftet das Aalen City Boardinghouse nicht, außer bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit. Dies gilt auch für Erfüllungsgehilfen des Aalen City Boardinghouse.
  8.  

  9. Nachrichten, Post und Warensendungen für die Gäste werden mit Sorgfalt behandelt. Das Aalen City Boardinghouse übernimmt die Zustellung, Aufbewahrung und – auf Wunsch – gegen Entgelt die Nachsendung derselben. Schadensersatzansprüche, außer wegen grober Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz, sind ausgeschlossen.

 
XII. Schlussbestimmungen

  1. Änderungen oder Ergänzungen des Gastaufnahmevertrages, der Antragsannahme oder dieser Geschäftsbedingungen bedürfen der Schriftform. Eine Abbedingung der Schriftform bedarf ebenfalls der Schriftform.
  2.  

  3. Erfüllungs- und Zahlungsort ist der Sitz des Aalen City Boardinghouse.
  4.  

  5. Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand ist der Sitz des Aalen City Boardinghouse. Sofern ein Vertragspartner keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand im Inland hat, gilt als Gerichtsstand der Sitz des Aalen City Boardinghouse als ausdrücklich vereinbart.
  6.  

  7. Es gilt deutsches Recht.
  8.  

  9. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungenunwirksam sein oder werden, so wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. Die unwirksame Bestimmung ist durch eine solche zu ersetzen, die dem ursprünglich Gewollten am nächsten kommt. Im Übrigen gelten die gesetzlichen Vorschriften.

(Stand 06. Mai 2013)